COMPOSER 1945–2013

Opus 46a

Aria (1969/96)

for Piano

Duration: 3 min.

Premiere: 2014; C. Cooman; Bellevue Hospital Center, New York, NY

Contact us regarding perusal or performance materials.

This short keyboard work is based on material from the fourth movement of Christmas Frescoesa concertino for piano and percussion quintet. It is a beautiful miniature with a devotional character. (Notes by Carson Cooman)