COMPOSER 1945–2013

Opus 46

Christmas Frescoes (1969, rev. 1996)

for Piano and Five Percussionists

  • Proclamation
  • Midnight
  • The Kings
  • The Child
  • Hosanna

Duration: 14 min.

Dedication: to Ian Turnbull

Contact us regarding perusal or performance materials.

Christmas Frescoes is subtitled “a concertino for piano and percussion quintet.”

Percussion 1: Vibraphone, Xylophone
Percussion 2: Glockenspiel, Marimba, Tambourine, Suspended Cymbal
Percussion 3: Chimes
Percussion 4: Side Drum, Bass Drum, Timbales, Suspended Cymbal, Tamtam, Triangle
Percussion 5: Timpani